

MINUTES

Meeting: SALISBURY AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.33 pm

Finish Time: 1.34 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01722 434250 or (e-mail) james.hazlewood@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr John Brady, Cllr Richard Clewer, Cllr Christopher Cochrane, Cllr Brian Dalton, Cllr Mary Douglas, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Bill Moss, Cllr Ricky Rogers and Cllr Paul Sample

Apologies:

(None)

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Salisbury Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Mary Douglas was elected Chairman of the Salisbury Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Douglas in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Salisbury Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Christopher Cochrane was elected Vice-Chairman of the Salisbury Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.